Laura Macia's Profile

Laura Macia's picture

My Gender

Female

A Little about Me

I am Laura and I am 24 years old. I try to do things that make me feel happy. I enjoy spending my free time in the nature practicing adventure sports, most of my time is in the mountain climbing nice walls. I also like to be with my friends and travel.

Additional Photos

Why I Build Sustainably

I am finishing my degree in Technical Architecutre and I didn't learn what I expected about sustainable building. I want to learn more and I think that being involve in a volunteer it can be a great expirience.

Skills I would like to Work on or Share.

My passion is to be in the nature practicing any kind of adventure sports or just walking and relaxing.

My Life Philosophy

I live in a comfortable society and for years I have been doing what is a normal life. Now I have the necessity to travel, learn, enjoy and help others.

Building Styles I have Experience in

Adobe/Mud Bricks

My Occupation

I amb working as an English teacher in a local academy of my town.

What I Read, Watch, and Listen to

I enjoy listening to music and reading books.

Building Styles I'm Interested in

Rammed Earth
Earthship/used tires
Adobe/Mud Bricks
Reclaimed Materials
Local Materials (ie Sustainable Wood)
Stone/Flint walls

My Education

At the moment I am finishing my final project in Technical Architecture. I am really interested in eco-building because it is what I expected to learn in my degree but I didn't...

My Eating Habits

Omnivore
I don't have any problem to change my eating habits.